WWE issued the following:
Becky Lynch fined for inadvertently striking a referee*
“Becky Lynch has been fined $10,000 for inadvertently striking a referee during her RAW Women’s Championship Match against Sasha Banks.
The Man had intended to deliver the chair strike to The Boss but ended up hitting the referee instead. After the referee went down, the title match descended into chaos, as the two rivals took their brawl to the concourse.
Stay tuned to WWE digital platforms for any further updates.”
* Of course, part of a storyline.
Follow us on @WNSource
Follow us on Instagram
LIKE us on Facebook
⚡ News tip? Email firstname.lastname@example.org