WNS Mobile

Font Size: [XS] [S][M] [L][XL] [XXL]
RSS Feed

XFL Announces Four Broadcasters Ahead Of 2020 Launch

Posted By: Thomas Lowson on May 06, 2019

XFL Announces Four Broadcasters Ahead Of 2020 Launch

The XFL will be showcased on ABC, ESPN, Fox Sports and FS1 when the new season launches next year.

The news was broken via tweet, as games will be played both on weekly TV as well as cable.

"We look forward to showcasing the XFL on ESPN and ABC, including the kickoff game and championship during the league’s inaugural season,” said Burke Magnus, ESPN Executive Vice President, Programming and Scheduling.

The XFL will launch in February 2020, and will feature teams from Dallas, Houston, Los Angeles, New York, St. Louis, Seattle, Tampa Bay and Washington D.C.

"We welcome the XFL to the FOX Sports Family and are pleased to expand our relationship with Vince McMahon,” said Eric Shanks, FOX Sports CEO & Executive Producer.

The new XFL will be a follow-up from the 2001 league, which closed after one season.

Source: Twitter Tags: #wwe #xfl

Adding comments is disabled due to age of article.

» More News From This Feed